Take your curiosity and research further. We offer a wide range of services that support all stages of the research life cycle.

Just starting your research? Looking for help with scholarly communications? Curious about best practices for data management? Our librarians offer one-on-one consultations—online, on the phone, and in person—that can help you with:

Research is formalized curiosity. It is poking and prying with a purpose. Zora Neale Hurston

Staff Directory

Name Contact Location Subject Areas
Johns, Liz
Learning Design and Technologies Librarian
410-516-4939
emjohns@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Education, History of Science and Technology, Program for Medicine, Science and Humanities
Juedes, Donald
Librarian
410-516-0605
djuedes@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Art History, Classics, Film/Media Studies, Near Eastern Studies
Burri, Margaret
Assistant Director for Academic Liaison and Special Collections
410-516-8366
mburri@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Latin American Studies
Gamble, Stephanie
Librarian
410-516-8435
sgamble@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Africana Studies, Anthropology, History
Dean, Gabrielle
William Kurrelmeyer Curator of Rare Books and Manuscripts; Librarian
667-208-6715
gnodean@jhu.edu
Brody Learning Commons, George Peabody Library Post-1800 Rare Books and Manuscripts, Writing Seminars
Vazakas, Sue
Librarian
410-516-4153
svazakas@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Bioethics, Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science & Information Security, Electrical/Computer Engineering, Mathematics, Public Health Studies
Sinn, Robin
Scholarly Communication Specialist
410-516-8346
rsinn@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Biology, Biophysics, Cognitive Science, Copyright, Mind/Brain Institute, Neuroscience, Open Access, Physics & Astronomy, Psychological & Brain Sciences, Publishing Trends
Tapager, Heather
Librarian
410-516-8778
htapager@jhu.edu
Carey Business School Harbor East, Milton S. Eisenhower Library Business, Career Planning, Economics
Stich, Stephen
Librarian
410-516-8357
sstich@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Earth & Planetary Science, Environmental Health & Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Sociology
Mahoney-Steel, Tamsyn
Digital Scholarship Specialist
410-516-0215
tsteel2@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library German and Romance Languages and Literature, Humanities Center
Zuckerman, Alan
Librarian
410-234-9286
azuckerman@jhu.edu
Carey Business School Harbor East, Milton S. Eisenhower Library, Welch Medical Library Business
Ye, Yunshan
Librarian
410-516-8930
yye@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library East Asian Studies, Political Science
Waterman, Sue
Librarian
410-516-5212
waterman@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Jewish Studies
Herr, Heidi
Outreach Librarian; Librarian
410-516-4259
hherr1@jhu.edu
Brody Learning Commons, George Peabody Library English, Philosophy
Shelby, Meredith
Marketing & Outreach Coordinator
410-516-8336
mshelby@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Simpson, Shannon
Student Engagement & Information Fluency Librarian
410-516-4156
ssimpson@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library Women & Gender Studies