The Department of External Affairs includes the Development (fundraising) office and the Office of Communications & Marketing.

Support the Sheridan Libraries

Learn more about how you can support the Sheridan Libraries, and stay up to date with our news and events.

Support the Library

Staff Directory

Name Contact Location Subject Areas
Merrill, Betsy
Sr. Associate Director of Development
410-516-0323
bmerrill@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Courtemanche, Elizabeth
Associate Director of Development
410-516-6710
eschroeder@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Spence, Stacie
Development & Events Manager
410-516-0728
sspence@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Proffitt, Judith
Program & Membership Coordinator
410-516-5589
proffitt@jhu.edu
Homewood Museum
Stalfort, Heather
Asst Director of Communications & Marketing
410-516-8329
hestalfort@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Bruch, Lee
Development Coordinator
410-516-8327
abruch2@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Eggleston Wehr, Sylvia
Associate Dean for External Affairs/Development
410-516-4212
sew@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Dolan, Shellie
Associate Director of Development
410-516-8992
sdolan@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Shields, Brian
Director of Communications & Marketing
410-516-8337
bshields@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
McKearin, Jessica
Grants Coordinator
410-516-7868
jmckearin@jhu.edu
Milton S. Eisenhower Library

Media Inquiries

Contact Us

Brian Shields, Director of Communications
bshields@jhu.edu