Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photo of a librarian helping students with research.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Presidential Campaign Music and Memorabilia

From George Washington to George W. Bush, presidential candidates have captured America’s attention with music and memorabilia. Campaign music and souvenirs from some of the country’s most memorable elections are on display in the MSE Library.  More...

They Like Ike Sheet Music Cover

Archives 


  


Home > Research Help > Film & Media Studies > Databases and Indexes


Databases and Indexes - Film & Media Studies

The following subscription databases will lead you to criticial articles, film reviews, chapters in books, and other resources for Film & Media Studies. 

Many of the indexes and newspaper databases have the full text of the articles.

If you have questions, comments, or need further assistance, please contact Don Juedes, Librarian for Film & Media Studies at Johns Hopkins University Eisenhower Library.

 Indexes for articles in magazines and journals
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Film index international Film index international   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
 Indexes for articles in newspapers
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)

 Full-text resources

This link opens a new window - Info About American Film Scripts Online American Film Scripts Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog AFI Catalog: American Film Institute Catalog  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
 For other options, go to OTHER DATABASES BY SUBJECT

Return to the Film & Media Studies Research Guide



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy