Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Box Office Hits Available on DVD

Thanks to the generosity of the Friends of the Libraries, popular movies are now available for 1-week loans.  DVDs have been added to the current fiction and non-fiction books in the McNaughton Collection. More...

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Studies of Women, Gender and Sexuality


Women and Gender Studies Databases

Women and Gender Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Contemporary Women's Issues Contemporary Women's Issues  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Family and Society Studies Worldwide Family and Society Studies Worldwide  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gender Studies Database Gender Studies Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About C19: Nineteenth Century Index C19: Nineteenth Century Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Left Index Left Index  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900 British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women's Letters and Diaries North American Women's Letters and Diaries  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women’s Drama North American Women’s Drama  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women Writers Online Women Writers Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Online Encyclopedia of Islam Online  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
Principal:
No principal Multimedia Resources for Women and Gender Studies
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy