Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Sociology Databases


Sociology Databases

Sociology Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Researcher CQ Researcher  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminal Justice Abstracts Criminal Justice Abstracts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminal Justice Periodicals Criminal Justice Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Family and Society Studies Worldwide Family and Society Studies Worldwide  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Left Index Left Index  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS International PAIS International  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodical abstracts Periodical abstracts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Population Index. Population Index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SIRS researcher SIRS researcher  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Soc Index Soc Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Services Abstracts Social Services Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Polling the Nations Polling the Nations  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About National Center for Education Statistics National Center for Education Statistics  (Free)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Sociology Annual Review of Sociology
CONNECT  via Annual Reviews (All US JHU)
CONNECT  via JSTOR (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Congress Collection CQ Congress Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Voting and Elections Collection CQ Voting and Elections Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ethnic NewsWatch Ethnic NewsWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Immigration Encyclopedia of American Immigration  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Immigration and Asylum Immigration and Asylum  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Immigration Encyclopedia of American Immigration  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Immigration and Asylum Immigration and Asylum  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy