Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Religion


Religion Databases

Religion Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About America: History and Life America: History and Life   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biblical Law Bibliography on CD-ROM Biblical Law Bibliography on CD-ROM  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IBRR Online IBRR Online  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to Periodical Articles in Religion Index to Periodical Articles in Religion  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Old Testament Abstracts Online Old Testament Abstracts Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Philosopher's Index Philosopher's Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Poole Poole  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Rambi Rambi  (Free)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Catalogue de l'Ecole biblique et archeologique francaise de Jerusalem Catalogue de l'Ecole biblique et archeologique francaise de Jerusalem  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Accordance Bible Software Accordance Bible Software  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTFL project : Multi-lingual Bibles ARTFL project : Multi-lingual Bibles  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bible in English, 990-1970 Bible in English, 990-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CETEDOC library of Christian Latin texts CETEDOC library of Christian Latin texts  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About CLCLT Library of Latin Texts CLCLT Library of Latin Texts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About King James Bible King James Bible  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Monumenta Germaniae Historia Monumenta Germaniae Historia  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Patrologia Latina  the full text database. Patrologia Latina the full text database.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Responsa project Responsa project  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibleworks 6 Bibleworks 6  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Judaica Encyclopaedia Judaica  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Encyclopedia of Islam  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Online Encyclopedia of Islam Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa Sacra Europa Sacra  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lexikon des Mittelalters online Lexikon des Mittelalters online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Religion Resource Routledge Religion Resource  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Database of Latin Dictionaries Database of Latin Dictionaries  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
 

See also: Guide to Religion Resources



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy