Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Reference


Reference Databases

Reference Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Book Review Index Plus Book Review Index Plus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About C19: Nineteenth Century Index C19: Nineteenth Century Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About English Short Title Catalogue English Short Title Catalogue   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Essential Science Indicators Essential Science Indicators  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Book Review Index Plus Book Review Index Plus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essential Science Indicators Essential Science Indicators  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchivesUSA ArchivesUSA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Bibliothèque Nationale de France.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About British Libraries (COPAC) British Libraries (COPAC)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Enoch Pratt Free Library Catalog Enoch Pratt Free Library Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Library of Congress Catalog Library of Congress Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Novum regestrum Novum regestrum   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About RLG union catalog (RLIN) RLG union catalog (RLIN)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Union lists of periodicals -- now integrated into WORLDCAT Union lists of periodicals -- now integrated into WORLDCAT  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About University of Maryland Catalog University of Maryland Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat.org WorldCat.org  (Free)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Factfinder American Factfinder  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About China Data Online China Data Online  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essential Science Indicators Essential Science Indicators  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health United States. Health United States.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Abstract of the United States Statistical Abstract of the United States  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About USA Trade USA Trade  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Essential Science Indicators Essential Science Indicators  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directories in Print Directories in Print   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Corporate Affiliations Directory of Corporate Affiliations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About DIRLINE  directory of health organizations / National Library of Medicine. DIRLINE directory of health organizations / National Library of Medicine.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Research Centers Directory International Research Centers Directory   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Newsletters in Print Newsletters in Print   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Corporate Affiliations Directory of Corporate Affiliations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Hoovers Academic Hoovers Academic  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Kluwer Online Kluwer Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Press Display Press Display  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTFL project : Multi-lingual Bibles ARTFL project : Multi-lingual Bibles  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Charleston Advisor Charleston Advisor  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Manual of Style Online Chicago Manual of Style Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Declassified Documents Reference System Declassified Documents Reference System  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About DSM Library DSM Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ENGnetBASE ENGnetBASE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Information Sources in Patents Information Sources in Patents  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About InfoSECURITYnetBASE InfoSECURITYnetBASE  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950 North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Provençal database Provençal database  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Resources for College Libraries Resources for College Libraries  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Charleston Advisor Charleston Advisor  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Almanac African-American Almanac  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Iranica Encyclopaedia Iranica  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Religions Encyclopedia of American Religions   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Bioethics Encyclopedia of Bioethics  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of life sciences Encyclopedia of life sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007) Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of software engineering Encyclopedia of software engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopédie Electronique Encyclopédie Electronique  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Grove dictionary of art Grove dictionary of art  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Macmillan encyclopedia of energy Macmillan encyclopedia of energy  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Grove dictionary of music and musicians New Grove dictionary of music and musicians   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to African American Literature Oxford Companion to African American Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford English Dictionary. Oxford English Dictionary.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About People's Chronology People's Chronology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Pollution A to Z Pollution A to Z  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Reference manual for telecommunications engineering Reference manual for telecommunications engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Water science and issues Water science and issues  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Webster's 3rd new international dictionary Webster's 3rd new international dictionary  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Almanac and Book of Facts World Almanac and Book of Facts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Xipolis.net  German reference database. Xipolis.net German reference database.  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About People's Chronology People's Chronology  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy