Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Political Science


Political Science Databases

Political Science Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessUNDP AccessUNDP  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About America: History and Life America: History and Life   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Researcher CQ Researcher  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About EconLit with Full Text EconLit with Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (1975-1996) Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (1975-1996)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Political Science Abstracts International Political Science Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Left Index Left Index  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Congressional LexisNexis Congressional   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Military & Government Collection Military & Government Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS Archive PAIS Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS International PAIS International  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PolicyFile  Public Policy Research and Analysis PolicyFile Public Policy Research and Analysis  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About United Nations Treaty Collection  Collection des traités des Nations Unis United Nations Treaty Collection Collection des traités des Nations Unis  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessUN AccessUN  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessUNDP AccessUNDP  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases) Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases)   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About African Journals Online (AJOL) African Journals Online (AJOL)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About America: History and Life America: History and Life   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of Asian studies. Bibliography of Asian studies.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Caribbean Abstracts Caribbean Abstracts  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminal Justice Abstracts Criminal Justice Abstracts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Environment Index Environment Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GenderWatch GenderWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Latin American Studies Handbook of Latin American Studies  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Left Index Left Index  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Criminal Justice Reference Service National Criminal Justice Reference Service  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Population Index. Population Index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About United Nations Treaty Collection  Collection des traités des Nations Unis United Nations Treaty Collection Collection des traités des Nations Unis  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About  Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About China Data Online China Data Online  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Countrydata.com Countrydata.com  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Data EIU Country Data  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Risk Briefing EIU Risk Briefing  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Polling the Nations Polling the Nations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About United Nations Statistics Division common database United Nations Statistics Division common database  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Washington Information Directory Washington Information Directory  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About African Studies Companion African Studies Companion  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Jane's Defence Magazine Library Jane's Defence Magazine Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Keesings World News Archive Keesings World News Archive  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nation Digital Archive:  Since 1865 Nation Digital Archive: Since 1865  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Republic Digital New Republic Digital  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876 America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Political Science Annual Review of Political Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970 Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Armed Conflict Armed Conflict  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Congress Collection CQ Congress Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ MoneyLine CQ MoneyLine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Voting and Elections Collection CQ Voting and Elections Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ weekly. CQ weekly.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Declassified Documents Reference System Declassified Documents Reference System  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital National Security Archive Digital National Security Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Books Online Early English Books Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Historic Documents Series Historic Documents Series  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Congressional LexisNexis Congressional   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis State Capital LexisNexis State Capital  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Public Agenda Online Public Agenda Online  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ] Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ]  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Bank E-Library World Bank E-Library  ()
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessUN AccessUN  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876 America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Sociology Annual Review of Sociology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Environmental LexisNexis Environmental  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Thought Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Thought  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Immigration and Asylum Immigration and Asylum  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About National Journal Group National Journal Group  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Politics and International Relations Routledge Politics and International Relations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Weapons of Mass Destruction Weapons of Mass Destruction  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Almanac African-American Almanac  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)