Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Near Eastern Studies


Near Eastern and South Asian Studies Databases

Near Eastern and South Asian Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Année Philologique Année Philologique  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Egyptological Bibliography Annual Egyptological Bibliography  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About DYABOLA  [Enter <b>ZrKl6Fda</b> as the key code] DYABOLA [Enter ZrKl6Fda as the key code]  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IBRR Online IBRR Online  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Old Testament Abstracts Online Old Testament Abstracts Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Rambi Rambi  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Biblical Law Bibliography on CD-ROM Biblical Law Bibliography on CD-ROM  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Old Testament Abstracts Online Old Testament Abstracts Online  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About Catalogue de l'Ecole biblique et archeologique francaise de Jerusalem Catalogue de l'Ecole biblique et archeologique francaise de Jerusalem  (Free)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Accordance Bible Software Accordance Bible Software  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Petrie Museum Archives Petrie Museum Archives  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Thesaurus Linguae Graecae  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ugaritic Databank Ugaritic Databank  (Eisenhower AV)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Responsa project Responsa project  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibleworks 6 Bibleworks 6  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Assyrian Dictionary Chicago Assyrian Dictionary  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Hittite Dictionary Chicago Hittite Dictionary  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Demotic Dictionary Project Demotic Dictionary Project  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Iranica Encyclopaedia Iranica  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Judaica Encyclopaedia Judaica  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford classical dictionary Oxford classical dictionary   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Sumerian Lexicon Project Sumerian Lexicon Project  (Free)
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTstor ARTstor  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Global Egyptian Museum Global Egyptian Museum  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy