Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Italian Language and Literature


Italian Literature and Language Databases

Italian Literature and Language Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AIDA: Bibliography of Scholarly Italian Periodical Literature AIDA: Bibliography of Scholarly Italian Periodical Literature  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IBZ: International Bibliography of periodical literature on the humanities and social sciences IBZ: International Bibliography of periodical literature on the humanities and social sciences  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LIRA: Letteratura Italiana Repertorio Automatizzato LIRA: Letteratura Italiana Repertorio Automatizzato  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Film index international Film index international   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About British Libraries (COPAC) British Libraries (COPAC)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Library of Congress Catalog Library of Congress Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchivesUSA ArchivesUSA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Bibliothèque Nationale de France.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Archivio della tradizione lirica : da Petrarca a Marino Archivio della tradizione lirica : da Petrarca a Marino   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dartmouth Dante Project  Dartmouth Dante Project   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LIZ :Letteratura Italiana Zanichelli LIZ :Letteratura Italiana Zanichelli  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Opera omnia / Francesco Petrarca Opera omnia / Francesco Petrarca   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Tutte le opere  / Torquato Tasso Tutte le opere / Torquato Tasso   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Tutte le opere/ Giacomo Leopardi Tutte le opere/ Giacomo Leopardi   (Eisenhower AV)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB) ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CLCLT Library of Latin Texts CLCLT Library of Latin Texts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to Philosophy Oxford Companion to Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy