Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > History of Science, Medicine, and Technology


History of Science, Medicine, and Technology Databases

History of Science, Medicine, and Technology Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About America: History and Life America: History and Life   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CINAHL CINAHL   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About EMBASE EMBASE   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About English Short Title Catalogue English Short Title Catalogue   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GIDEON Online GIDEON Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Latin American Studies Handbook of Latin American Studies  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health Source: Consumer Edition Health Source: Consumer Edition  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About History of Science, Technology, and Medicine History of Science, Technology, and Medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Left Index Left Index  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Medici Archive Project Medici Archive Project  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Profiles in Science Profiles in Science  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PubMed PubMed  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Rambi Rambi  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchivesUSA ArchivesUSA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About History of Medicine History of Medicine  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Images from the History of Medicine Images from the History of Medicine  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About LocatorPlus LocatorPlus  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About GIDEON Online GIDEON Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchiveGrid ArchiveGrid  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Health and Human Services Data Resources Directory of Health and Human Services Data Resources  (Free)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CAJ Fulltext Database CAJ Fulltext Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About CAJ Fulltext Database CAJ Fulltext Database  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About American Civil War Letters and Diaries American Civil War Letters and Diaries  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Medicine Annual Review of Medicine  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900 British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital National Security Archive Digital National Security Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early encounters in North America  peoples, cultures, and the environment. Early encounters in North America peoples, cultures, and the environment.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Books Online Early English Books Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945 Gerritsen Collection of Women's History Online, 1543-1945  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912 Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950 North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800 Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Times (London) Digital Archive 1785-1985 Times (London) Digital Archive 1785-1985  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Encyclopedia of Islam  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Xipolis.net  German reference database. Xipolis.net German reference database.  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy