Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Multidisciplinary and General Interest


Multidisciplinary and General Interest Databases

Multidisciplinary and General Interest Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ArticleFirst ArticleFirst  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Consumers Index Consumers Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Researcher CQ Researcher  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Current contents Current contents   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities and social sciences index retrospective Humanities and social sciences index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to Periodicals (1890-1906) Index to Periodicals (1890-1906)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LISTA LISTA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PapersFirst PapersFirst  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodical abstracts Periodical abstracts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Poole Poole  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProceedingsFirst ProceedingsFirst  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About WilsonWeb WilsonWeb  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About LISTA LISTA  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Polling the Nations Polling the Nations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Government Research Centers Directory Government Research Centers Directory  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Directory of Scholars International Directory of Scholars  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Research Centers Directory International Research Centers Directory   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory   (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Hoovers Academic Hoovers Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Directory of Scholars International Directory of Scholars  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Republic Digital New Republic Digital  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Republic Digital New Republic Digital  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970 Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Manual of Style Online Chicago Manual of Style Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Commentary Digital Archive Commentary Digital Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NetLibrary NetLibrary  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970 Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Manual of Style Online Chicago Manual of Style Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Commentary Digital Archive Commentary Digital Archive  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Electronic Library CQ Electronic Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford English Dictionary. Oxford English Dictionary.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Webster's 3rd new international dictionary Webster's 3rd new international dictionary  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Almanac and Book of Facts World Almanac and Book of Facts   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Xipolis.net  German reference database. Xipolis.net German reference database.  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTstor ARTstor  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy