Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
NEWS & EVENTS
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Special Collections Materials on Display

Each year the Friends of the Johns Hopkins Libraries generously designate 20 percent of member contributions to fund the purchase of special collections materials.  This year, 12 items were purchased, and selected titles are now on display in the central corridor on M-Level.  More...

 Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > French Language and Literature


French Literature and Language Databases

French Literature and Language Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IBZ: International Bibliography of periodical literature on the humanities and social sciences IBZ: International Bibliography of periodical literature on the humanities and social sciences  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dissertations and Theses Dissertations and Theses  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Film index international Film index international   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Bibliothèque Nationale de France.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About British Libraries (COPAC) British Libraries (COPAC)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Library of Congress Catalog Library of Congress Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchivesUSA ArchivesUSA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTFL ARTFL   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Autour du romantisme: le roman, 1792-1886 Autour du romantisme: le roman, 1792-1886  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About BASILE: Base internationale de lettres électroniques du Moyen Age au XXe siècle: la littérature narrative, romans, contes, nouvelles BASILE: Base internationale de lettres électroniques du Moyen Age au XXe siècle: la littérature narrative, romans, contes, nouvelles   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliothèque des lettres Bibliothèque des lettres  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Corpus de la littérature médiévale Corpus de la littérature médiévale  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue française Corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue française  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Corpus Montaigne Corpus Montaigne  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Critique littéraire de Laharpe à Proust Critique littéraire de Laharpe à Proust  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Grand dictionnaire universel du XIXe siecle Grand dictionnaire universel du XIXe siecle  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Le Roman de la Rose Le Roman de la Rose  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Pascal  œuvres littéraires complètes. Pascal œuvres littéraires complètes.  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Proust  œuvres romanesques complètes Proust œuvres romanesques complètes  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Provençal database Provençal database  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Rimbaud  œuvres complètes. Rimbaud œuvres complètes.  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Romanciers réalistes et naturalistes Romanciers réalistes et naturalistes  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Révolution et l'Empire Révolution et l'Empire  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Théâtre du grand siècle Théâtre du grand siècle  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Voltaire Electronique Voltaire Electronique  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB) ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CLCLT Library of Latin Texts CLCLT Library of Latin Texts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTFL ARTFL   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopédie Electronique Encyclopédie Electronique  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Grand dictionnaire universel du XIXe siecle Grand dictionnaire universel du XIXe siecle  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Thresor de la langue Francoyse Thresor de la langue Francoyse   (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to Philosophy Oxford Companion to Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy