Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > English and American Language and Literature


English and American Literature and Language Databases

English and American Literature and Language Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of American Literature Bibliography of American Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About C19: Nineteenth Century Index C19: Nineteenth Century Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Grangers World of Poetry Columbia Grangers World of Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About English Short Title Catalogue English Short Title Catalogue   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities International Index Humanities International Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to Periodicals (1890-1906) Index to Periodicals (1890-1906)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Palmer's Index to the Times (of London), 1790-1905 Palmer's Index to the Times (of London), 1790-1905  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Poole Poole  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About British Libraries (COPAC) British Libraries (COPAC)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About RLG union catalog (RLIN) RLG union catalog (RLIN)  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About rarebooks.info rarebooks.info   (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Journals Eighteenth Century Journals  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About 19th Century British Newspapers 19th Century British Newspapers  ()
This link opens a new window - Info About 19th Century British Periodicals Digital Archive 19th Century British Periodicals Digital Archive  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Poetry, 1760-1900 African-American Poetry, 1760-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American Drama, 1714-1915 American Drama, 1714-1915  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American Poetry, 1600-1900 American Poetry, 1600-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bible in English, 990-1970 Bible in English, 990-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Drama, 1850 to Present. Black Drama, 1850 to Present.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900 British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries from 1500-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Canadian Poetry Canadian Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Manual of Style Online Chicago Manual of Style Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early American Fiction 1789-1875 Early American Fiction 1789-1875  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Books Online Early English Books Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Prose Fiction, 1500-1700 Early English Prose Fiction, 1500-1700  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth Century Collections Online Eighteenth Century Collections Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Eighteenth-Century Fiction, 1700-1780 Eighteenth-Century Fiction, 1700-1780  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About English Drama, 1280-1915 English Drama, 1280-1915  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About English Poetry English Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About English Poetry, second edition English Poetry, second edition  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Faber Poetry Library Faber Poetry Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About King James Bible King James Bible  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Latino literature poetry, drama and fiction. Latino literature poetry, drama and fiction.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literary theory Literary theory  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Online (LION) Literature Online (LION)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LitFinder LitFinder  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth-Century Fiction Nineteenth-Century Fiction  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950 North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women’s Drama North American Women’s Drama  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Twentieth-Century African American Poetry Twentieth-Century African American Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Twentieth-Century American Poetry Twentieth-Century American Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Twentieth-Century English Poetry Twentieth-Century English Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women Writers Online Women Writers Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About 19th Century British Newspapers 19th Century British Newspapers  ()
This link opens a new window - Info About 19th Century British Periodicals Digital Archive 19th Century British Periodicals Digital Archive  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Chicago Manual of Style Online Chicago Manual of Style Online  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1820-1870 American History Through Literature 1820-1870  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1870-1920 American History Through Literature 1870-1920  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia Grangers World of Poetry Columbia Grangers World of Poetry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of American Poetry: the Nineteenth Century Encyclopedia of American Poetry: the Nineteenth Century  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of the Novel Encyclopedia of the Novel  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to African American Literature Oxford Companion to African American Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford English Dictionary. Oxford English Dictionary.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English Routledge Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Webster's 3rd new international dictionary Webster's 3rd new international dictionary  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1820-1870 American History Through Literature 1820-1870  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American History Through Literature 1870-1920 American History Through Literature 1870-1920  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy