Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Business and Economics


Business Databases

Business Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ABI/INFORM Global ABI/INFORM Global  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and industry Business and industry  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Management Practices Business and Management Practices  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Business dateline Business dateline  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Business source premier Business source premier   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Consumers Index Consumers Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About EconLit with Full Text EconLit with Full Text  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Newspaper Abstracts Newspaper Abstracts  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Industry: Africa Business and Industry: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Environment Index Environment Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities and social sciences index retrospective Humanities and social sciences index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS International PAIS International  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycINFO PsycINFO  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About  Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog  (Free)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Factfinder American Factfinder  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bloomberg Financial Service Bloomberg Financial Service  (Eisenhower Library only)
This link opens a new window - Info About Compustat (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only) Compustat (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Countrydata.com Countrydata.com  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About CRSP US stock database  (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only) CRSP US stock database (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Disclosure corporate snapshots Disclosure corporate snapshots  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU EIU  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Data EIU Country Data  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU E-Business Forum EIU E-Business Forum  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Risk Briefing EIU Risk Briefing  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GDF online The World Bank Group. GDF online The World Bank Group.  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Global Insight Global Insight  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Manufacturing and Distribution USA 4th ed 2006 Manufacturing and Distribution USA 4th ed 2006  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mintel Reports Mintel Reports  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About NYSE TAQ database (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only) NYSE TAQ database (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Productscan Online Productscan Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SDC Platinum SDC Platinum  (Eisenhower Library only)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stat USA Stat USA  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Abstract of the United States Statistical Abstract of the United States  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About STATSnetBASE STATSnetBASE  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Value Line Investment Survey Value Line Investment Survey  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Wharton Research Data Service (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only) Wharton Research Data Service (JHU faculty and graduate students for academic research only)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldscope global Worldscope global  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Journal citation reports Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Polling the Nations Polling the Nations  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Corporate Affiliations Directory of Corporate Affiliations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Disclosure corporate snapshots Disclosure corporate snapshots  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Dun & Bradstreet Dun & Bradstreet  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Hoover's Company Records Hoover's Company Records  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Hoovers Academic Hoovers Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Marketline Business Information Center Marketline Business Information Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Red books Red books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About SRDS SRDS  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldscope global Worldscope global  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Emerald Management Xtra Emerald Management Xtra  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Press Display Press Display  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Business Insights Business Insights  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business Plan Handbooks Business Plan Handbooks  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CEPR Discussion Papers Online CEPR Discussion Papers Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Chronicle of Higher Education Chronicle of Higher Education  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU EIU  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU E-Business Forum EIU E-Business Forum  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements Handbook of Research on Electronic Surveys and Measurements  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on ePortfolios Handbook of Research on ePortfolios  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Mobile Business Handbook of Research on Mobile Business  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Research on Mobile Multimedia Handbook of Research on Mobile Multimedia  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland) Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Information Sources in Patents Information Sources in Patents  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Market Research.com Academic Market Research.com Academic  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Marketline Business Information Center Marketline Business Information Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NBER Working Papers NBER Working Papers  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wall Street Journal (Current) Wall Street Journal (Current)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wall Street Journal (Historical) Wall Street Journal (Historical)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ] Westlaw Campus [Should use VPN ]  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Bank E-Library World Bank E-Library  ()
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns 2007 Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns 2007  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007) Encyclopedia of Small Business 3rd ed. (2007)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Almanac and Book of Facts World Almanac and Book of Facts   (All JHU (incl. International))
 

See also: Guide to Business Resources



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy