Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Book Reviews


Book Reviews Databases

Book Reviews Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Book Review Digest Plus Book Review Digest Plus  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Book Review Index Plus Book Review Index Plus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Booklist Booklist  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Booknotes Booknotes  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bookwire Bookwire  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About H-Net Reviews H-Net Reviews  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Nineteenth Century Masterfile.  Series I. Nineteenth Century Masterfile. Series I.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Periodicals Index Online Periodicals Index Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PsycCRITIQUES PsycCRITIQUES  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Readers' Guide Full Text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature Retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women's review of books Women's review of books  (Free)
 
Directories
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic  <b>New Interface</b> LexisNexis Academic New Interface  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project  MUSE Project MUSE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Newspapers (Historical) ProQuest Newspapers (Historical)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Fiction Connection Fiction Connection   (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy