Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Biographical Databases


Biography Databases

Biography Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography and genealogy master index. Biography and genealogy master index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography index Biography index   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950 North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial to 1950  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Almanac African-American Almanac  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About American National Biography American National Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dictionary of Scientific Biography Dictionary of Scientific Biography  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy