Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries



Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Harmony to the Eyes: Charting Palladio’s Architecture from Rome to Baltimore

An exhibition celebrating the birth 500 years ago of one of history's most famous architects.  Part of the Baltimore Festival of Maps, the exhibit traces Palladio's lasting legacy in building design down through the centuries.  More...

Palladio Arch

Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Art History


Art History Databases

Art History Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Egyptological Bibliography Annual Egyptological Bibliography  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Art abstracts Art abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Art index retrospective Art index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Artbibliographies modern. Artbibliographies modern.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Avery index to architectural periodicals Avery index to architectural periodicals  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of the history of art : BHA = Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art. Bibliography of the history of art : BHA = Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art.  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index to 19th-century American Art Periodicals Index to 19th-century American Art Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Marburger Index Marburger Index  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About New York Review of Books New York Review of Books  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About C19: Nineteenth Century Index C19: Nineteenth Century Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
No principal Catalogs for Art History
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Bamberger Apokalypse Bamberger Apokalypse  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker im WWW Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker im WWW  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne   (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust Ecrits sur l'art de Diderot à Proust  (Eisenhower AV)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Grove dictionary of art Grove dictionary of art  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About ARTstor ARTstor  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index of Christian art Index of Christian art  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Perseus Digital Library Perseus Digital Library  (All JHU (incl. International))
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy