Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Need Help with Off-Campus Access to E-Journals & Databases?


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

Johns Hopkins  Awards Student Book Collectors

Six prizes have been awarded in the 2008 Betty and Edgar Sweren Student Book Collecting Contest.  Begun in 1993 by the Friends and endowed this year by long-time Friends Betty and Edgar Sweren, the contest recognizes the love of books and the delight in shaping a thoughtful and focused book collection.  More…


Archives
 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Africana Studies Databases


Africana Studies Databases

Africana Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases) Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases)   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About African Journals Online (AJOL) African Journals Online (AJOL)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About America: History and Life America: History and Life   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development Bibliography on Contemporary African Politics and Development  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Industry: Africa Business and Industry: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Caribbean Abstracts Caribbean Abstracts  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NAMLIT NAMLIT  (Homewood)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Essay and General Literature Index Essay and General Literature Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Humanities Full Text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About In the First Person:  Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About  Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog Johns Hopkins University Libraries Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African Studies Companion African Studies Companion  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Newspapers: The 19th Century African American Newspapers: The 19th Century  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Poetry, 1760-1900 African-American Poetry, 1760-1900  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africana Digitization Project Africana Digitization Project  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Drama, 1850 to Present. Black Drama, 1850 to Present.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Studies Center Black Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ethnic NewsWatch Ethnic NewsWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford African American Studies Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Twentieth-Century African American Poetry Twentieth-Century African American Poetry  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About In the First Person:  Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives  (Free)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience African American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African-American Almanac African-American Almanac  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to African American Literature Oxford Companion to African American Literature  (All US JHU)
 
Multimedia Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Song African American Song  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Say Brother Archive Say Brother Archive  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2008 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy